Tipp Turner

Weightloss, motivation, self-confidence, self-esteem

OJ and other things…. April 13, 2013

Filed under: April 2013 — tippturner @ 11:39 pm

I texted OJ two days ago….no response. I want something but I don’t need it in my life. DONE. A week ago Nancy asked me about my follow-up mammogram and I had forgot about it. I was so worried and concerned but when I found out everything is fine I was like “OK, next”. I forgot about the bleesing that I had; the good news that I received. Perspective. I want, I want, I want and when I receive, I’m thankful but then its back to I want, I want, I want. What I HAVE is an extremely blessed life. I live well compared to many, many peope across the globe. I have family, a job and Faith in God. I have so much but want so much more…I want to be married, I want to have kids, I want to be independently wealthy, I want to lose weight and be physically, mentally and spiritually healthy. I want all these things and I believe that through His goodness, favor, mercy and generousity I will receive those things.

 

Leave a Reply

